Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tbow sport
30 août 2008

"I'm loser babe, so why don't you kill me"

After 5 days of competition during the French Orienteering Championship, I feel very strange.

I took part of the 3 Elite races of the last week (middle, long and relay) and I'm not satisfied.

Why ?

First, I ran the middle distance qualification on wednesday and I was a poor orienter. I finished 14th and only the first 10 go to the final A.

Second, I ran the final B on thursday and made one more time a big mistake on the first control. I finished 2nd only.

Third, on saturday I ran the long distance. Poor feeling with the map (drawing and scale), I finished 10th with 25' or 30' of mistakes.

Fourth, we (with my team mates, Bruno and William) ran the relay ; for me, the better competition in orienteering. Due to an ankle injury, Igor didn't run this relay and Bruno took his chance.
Bruno came in 9th position after the first leg, then Will ran in second position. At the spectator control, he was 3rd (or fourth) and ran with Eric Perrin of Saint-Etienne !!!
He came fourth at the end of his relay, just few seconds after Eric.
Now, we were sure, we fought for a medal. I didn't run too faster at the start. Good for me because now at the 3rd control I was...3rd.
At the 6th control, I took the 2nd team. Now, I was 2nd. But after I chose a bad route choice and I lose time. I was always 3rd. At the spectator control, I was 3rd just 1'50" after the 2nd team. I was a little bit tired and I thought "focus on your compass". I made a mistake on the 16th control. Now, it's hard to run but I tried. I arrived to the 22th control just before the last control of our race. I chose a very safe route choice, but I didn't read the map very well and I made another (the last !) mistake of my relay. I ran, I ran, but the last runner of Pélussin team arrived 40 m before me.  The 300 m corridor to the finish line was long final and we finished 4th. It's a nightmare, I can't believe it.

Demain en Français ;-D

P1060741 P1060749 bretagne2008_1432

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité